For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only — Developing CQ® Virtual Workshop

Event Overview

  • Format Virtual
  • Duration 4 hours
  • Price $99 USD

Congratulations on taking the next step on your Cultural Intelligence (CQ) journey! Now that you’ve registered for or attended the CQ Train-the-Trainer certification program, we want to offer you the opportunity to participate in our live Developing CQ® workshop! 

As a new CQ Certified Facilitator, you will encounter numerous scenarios during your trainings; this workshop will give you first-hand experience on what to expect, insights into practical facilitation methods, and access to the participant experience — preparing you to lead bold and powerful trainings.

We’ve discounted this workshop heavily for CQ Certified Facilitators who’ve attended our CQ Train-the-Trainer program. If you have not signed up or attended the CQ Train-the-Trainer program, please do so here

Learn more about the Developing CQ® workshop below! 

Workshop Objectives 

This program will introduce participants to cultural intelligence and equip them with strategies for
applying it to any multicultural context. The overall objective is to improve intercultural performance.

Workshop Learning Outcomes 

  • Self-awareness of how culture influences your interactions with others
  • Understanding how to develop and apply CQ in yourself and others
  • Effectiveness working with multicultural colleagues and customers

You Will Receive

  • CQ Starter introduction video
  • What’s Your CQ? participant guide
  • Digital copy of Expand Your Borders, written by Dr. David Livermore
  • Certificate of Completion that can be shared and added to your social media accounts
  • Digital Badge to validate your accomplishments. Showcase your digital badge on your email, resume, and social media accounts!

For questions about whether this is the best option for you, please contact our Director of Public Programs, Jennifer Benbow at Jennifer.Benbow@CulturalQ.com or by clicking on the button below!

 EMAIL JENNIFER DIRECTLY

For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

Additional Information

Available Dates & Locations

Date Location Venue

20 Jul 2021

Tuesday, July 20, 2021, 6 pm – 10 pm EDT | Wed, Jul 21 22:00 – Wed, Jul 21, 02:00 GMT
Virtual — For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

4 Aug 2021

Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 1 pm – 5 pm EDT | 17:00 – 21:00 GMT
Virtual — For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

22 Sep 2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 9 am – 1 pm EDT | 13:00 – 17:00 GMT
Virtual — For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

20 Oct 2021

Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 11 am – 3 pm EDT | 15:00 – 19:00 GMT
Virtual — For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

2 Nov 2021

Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 12 pm – 4 pm EST | 16:00 – 20:00 GMT
Virtual — For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

1 Dec 2021

Wednesday, December 1, 2021, 8 am – 12 pm EST | 13:00 – 17:00 GMT
Virtual — For CQ Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

Schedule & Objectives

Workshop Agenda & Objectives 

Culture Matters

  • Become familiar with facilitator, co-participants, and purpose of the workshop
  • Recognize the relevance of cultural intelligence
  • Be able to define “culture”

Mapping Cultural Diversity

  • Understand ten cultural value dimensions
  • Identify behaviors typically associated with each cultural value preference
  • Develop awareness of the cultural value preferences of self and others

What’s Your CQ? Overview

  • Develop an understanding of cultural intelligence
  • Recognize the importance of cultural intelligence as a key capability for intercultural
    effectiveness

What’s Your CQ Drive?

  • Understand the importance of CQ Drive for intercultural effectiveness
  • Reflect on CQ Drive scores and learn strategies for improvement
  • Know how to apply CQ Drive

What’s Your CQ Knowledge?

  • Understand the importance of CQ Knowledge for intercultural effectiveness
  • Reflect on CQ Knowledge scores and learn strategies for improvement
  • Know how to apply CQ Knowledge

What’s Your CQ Strategy?

  • Understand the importance of CQ Strategy for intercultural effectiveness
  • Reflect on CQ Strategy scores and strategies for improvement
  • Know how to apply CQ Strategy

 What’s Your CQ Action?

  • Understand the importance of CQ Action for intercultural effectiveness
  • Reflect on CQ Action scores and strategies for improvement
  • Know how to apply CQ Action

Case Study

  • Apply knowledge about cultural values and CQ to a specific case study
  • Understand leading practices for effective, diverse teams

CQ Action Plan

  • Create an action plan for improving and applying CQ
  • Be motivated to develop CQ in self and others

 

Fees & Cancellation Policy

Full payment is due upon registration or within 7 days of receiving an invoice for the workshop and is non-refundable.

We reserve the right to cancel a workshop session 30 days out. Full refunds will be given if we do so.

Sign Up

Ready to Improve Your Cultural Intelligence?

Get In Touch