Unconscious Bias Train-the-Trainer

Event Overview

  • Format Virtual
  • Duration Virtual Certifications: Click on "Certification Course Schedule" below.
  • Price USD $2195. Early bird discount of 5% is available until 45 days prior to the event. Course registration closes 14 days prior to the course start or before if space is filled.

Through this train-the-trainer program, you learn how to run the CQ® Your Bias: Use Cultural Intelligence to Manage Bias Workshop, a highly interactive 4 or 6 hour program in which participants draw upon research-based findings to apply CQ for identifying and managing unconscious bias. Participants receive strategies for minimizing the effect of bias in themselves and others and leave with an action plan for using CQ to manage unconscious bias. Prerequisite: CQ Certification (Level 1)

*Discounts available for attending other Certifications during the same week*

Additional Information

Available Dates & Locations

Date Location Venue

16-17 February 2021

(early bird pricing ended 1 January)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

22-23 March 2021

(early bird pricing ends 5 February)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

26-27 April 2021

(early bird pricing ends 12 March)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

24-25 May 2021

(early bird pricing ends 9 April)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

21-22 June 2021

(early bird pricing ends 7 May)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

19-20 July 2021

(early bird pricing ends 4 June)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

16-17 August 2021

(early bird pricing ends 1 July)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

20-21 September 2021

(early bird pricing ends 6 August)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

18-19 October 2021

(early bird pricing ends 3 September)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

15-16 November 2021

(early bird pricing ends 1 October)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

13-14 December 2021

(early bird pricing ends 29 October)
**CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer are available in addition to Unconscious Bias. Register for multiple events at a discounted rate!
Virtual Certification

Schedule & Objectives

Online Schedule

Duration

January Virtual Program: Thursday, January 28, 2021, and Friday, January 29, 2021, | 1 pm – 4:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 18:00 – 21:30 (GMT)

February Virtual Program: Tuesday, February 16, 2021, and Wednesday, February 17, 2021, | 9 am – 12:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 14:00 – 17:30 (GMT)

March Virtual Program: Monday, March 22, 2021, and Tuesday, March 23, 2021, | 11 am – 2:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 18:30 (GMT)

April Virtual Program: Monday, April 26, 2021, and Tuesday, April 27, 2021, | 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 20:30 (GMT)

May Virtual Program: Monday, May 24, 2021, and Tuesday, May 25, 2021, | 9 am – 12:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 16:30 (GMT)

June Virtual Program: Monday, June 21, 2021, and Tuesday, June 22, 2021, | 6 pm – 9:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 – Wed, Jun 23, 01:30 (GMT)

July Virtual Program: Monday, July 19, 2021, and Tuesday, July 20, 2021, | 11 am – 2:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 18:30 (GMT)

August Virtual Program: Monday, August 16, 2021, and Tuesday, August 17, 2021, | 1 pm – 4:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 20:30 (GMT)

September Virtual Program: Monday, September 20, 2021, and Tuesday, September 21, 2021, | 9 am – 12:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 16:30 (GMT)

October Virtual Program: Monday, October 18, 2021, and Tuesday, October 19, 2021, | 11 am – 2:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 18:30 (GMT)

November Virtual Program: Monday, November 15, 2021, and Tuesday, November 16, 2021, | 5 pm – 8:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 –  Wed, Nov 17,  01:30 (GMT)

December Virtual Program: Monday, December 13, 2021, and Tuesday, December 14, 2021, | 7 am – 10:30 am (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 15:30 (GMT)

 

Participant Materials

  • CQ® Your Bias Facilitator Guide
  • CQ® Your Bias Slide Deck with Teaching Notes
  • CQ® Your Bias Participant Guide
  • My Cultural Values (MyCV)
  • Access to Unconscious Bias Research and Articles
  • Certificate of Completion

Fees & Cancellation Policy

Registration Fees: USD $2195 (5% off if paid in full 45 days prior to the session)

Contact us for group and student discounts.

Full payment is due upon registration or within 10 business days of receiving an invoice and is non-refundable. CQ Center will not ship any course materials until registration is paid in full. We cannot guarantee receipt of course materials if registration is paid fewer than 30 days prior to the course start, but we will attempt to send them in time.

We reserve the right to cancel a certification session 30 days out. Full refunds will be given if we do so.

Sign Up

Sign Up