For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only — CQ® Your Bias Virtual Workshop

Event Overview

  • Format Virtual
  • Duration 4 hours
  • Price $99 USD

Congratulations on taking the next step on your Cultural Intelligence (CQ) journey! Now that you’ve registered for or attended the UB Train-the-Trainer certification program, we want to offer you the opportunity to participate in our live CQ® Your Bias workshop! 

As a new CQ Certified Facilitator, you will encounter numerous scenarios during your trainings; this workshop will give you first-hand experience on what to expect, insights into practical facilitation methods, and access to the participant experience — preparing you to lead bold and powerful trainings.

We’ve discounted this workshop heavily for CQ Certified Facilitators who’ve attended our UB Train-the-Trainer program. If you have not signed up or attended the UB Train-the-Trainer program, please do so here

Learn more about the CQ® Your Bias workshop below! 

Workshop Objectives 

To recognize and manage bias in interactions by applying research-based solutions for cultivating self-awareness and culturally intelligent strategies.

Learning Outcomes 

  • Understand why bias matters
  • Recognize sources of explicit and implicit bias
  • Identify systemic bias in our organizations/institutions
  • Practice culturally intelligent strategies to disrupt bias

You Will Receive 

  • CQ Starter course
  • CQ® Your Bias participant guide
  • Certificate of Completion that can be shared and added to your social media accounts
  • Digital Badge to validate your accomplishments. Showcase your digital badge on your email, resume, and social media accounts!

For questions about whether this is the best option for you, please contact our Director of Public Programs, Jennifer Benbow at Jennifer.Benbow@CulturalQ.com or by clicking on the button below!

 EMAIL JENNIFER DIRECTLY

For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

Additional Information

Available Dates & Locations

Date Location Venue

2 Jul 2021

Friday, July 2, 2021, 8 am – 12 pm EDT | 12:00 – 16:00 GMT | 1 pm – 5 pm BST (London time)
Virtual — For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

21 Jul 2021

Wednesday, July 21, 2021, 6 pm – 10 pm EDT | 22:00 – Thu, Jul 22, 02:00 GMT
Virtual — For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

5 Aug 2021

Thursday, August 5, 2021, 1 pm – 5 pm EDT | 17:00 – 21:00 GMT
Virtual — For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

24 Sep 2021

Friday, September 24, 2021, 9 am – 1 pm EDT | 13:00 – 17:00 GMT

Virtual — For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

21 Oct 2021

Thursday, October 21, 2021, 11 am – 3 pm EDT | 15:00 – 19:00 GMT

Virtual — For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

4 Nov 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021, 12 pm – 4 pm EST | 16:00 – 20:00 GMT
Virtual — For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

2 Dec 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021, 8 am – 12 pm EST | 13:00 – 17:00 GMT
Virtual — For UB Train-the-Trainer Participants Only

Schedule & Objectives

Workshop Agenda & Objectives 

Introduction

  • Understand workshop objectives and agenda
  • Define ground rules for participation interaction

Manage Bias with Cultural Intelligence: CQ Drive

  • Develop a deeper understanding of unconscious bias and ways CQ can help disrupt bias
  • Know the three everyday influences proven to increase the application of bias
  • Possess strategies for interrupting everyday influences

See Unconscious Bias: CQ Knowledge

  • Understand the personal and organizational effect of covering
  • Define and recognize multiple types of bias, especially affinity and confirmation bias
  • Learn CQ strategies for reducing covering and responding effectively to microaggressions

Disrupt Biased Systems and Practices: CQ Strategy

  • Understand how bias affects organizational systems and practices
  • Learn CQ strategies to manage bias across the employee lifecycle
  • Learn five CQ strategies for managing decision-making bias
  • Apply bias-busting CQ strategies to real-world scenarios

Create an Action Plan: CQ Action

  • Commit to implementing several CQ strategies to manage bias
  • Recognize managing bias as an ongoing process
  • Develop a personal action plan to take effective action in managing and challenging bias

Fees & Cancellation Policy

Full payment is due upon registration or within 7 days of receiving an invoice for the workshop and is non-refundable.

We reserve the right to cancel a workshop session 30 days out. Full refunds will be given if we do so.

Sign Up

Ready to Improve Your Cultural Intelligence?

Get In Touch